Staff

Administrative Personnel

John Schmeiser, CEO
(800) 762-5616
jschmeiser@westerneda.com

John has been with WEDA since 1996. He is responsible for all WEDA programs and services. In addition, John works closely with the Industry Relations Task Force, as well as other regional associations. He works with manufacturers and all levels of government on behalf of equipment dealers and represents the dealers in all manner of initiatives.

Larry Hertz
Vice President – Western Canada Region

(403) 250-7581
FAX: (403) 291-5138
lhertz@westerneda.com

As VP of the Western Canada Region, Larry Hertz is responsible for all functions and services of the Canadian region of Western Equipment Dealers Association. He welcomes calls from members concerning any problems or issues they may have.

Jennifer Seward Luce
Vice President – Pacific Northwest Region
(800) 933-7437
jluce@westerneda.com

As VP of the Pacific Northwest Region, Jennifer is responsible for all functions and services of the Pacific Northwest Region of Western Equipment Dealers Association. She welcomes calls from members concerning any problems or issues they may have.

Eric Wareham
Director of Government Affairs
(800) 933-7437
ewareham@westerneda.com

Eric plays a major role in expanding and enhancing WEDA’s state advocacy network by working with legislators, governors and their staffs on legislative activities that impact WEDA and its dealer members.

Olivia Holcombe, CAE
General Manager & Director of Marketing and Member Services (United States)

(816) 561-5323 x118
FAX: (816) 561-1249
oholcombe@westerneda.com

Responsible for the management, program development and planning for the services offered by Western Equipment Dealers Association. Executive Director of JDUG, Inc.

joanne_olson_cr

Joanne Olson
Office Manager (Canada)
(800) 661-2452
FAX: (403) 291-5138
jolson@westerneda.com

Joanne has been with WEDA since 1999. She works closely with John in all his projects and is responsible for Industry and Government initiatives, maintaining membership information, WEDA Scholarship Program, Editor of the Canadian Equipment Dealer Magazine and Western Equipment Dealer magazine, Convention Handbook & Day Planner, Annual Directory and is also Board Secretary.

Mike Griffith
Newsletter Editor (United States)

(816) 561-5323 x112
FAX: (816) 561-1249
mgriffith@westerneda.com

Responsible for writing, editing, layout and production of various association newsletters and other publications.

Susan Guiffre
Administrative Assistant (United States)

(816) 561-5323 x119
FAX: (816) 561-1249
sguiffre@westerneda.com

Responsible for accounts receivable and payable for Western Equipment Dealers Association and many of the associations managed by Western EDA, Official Guides orders, calendar orders, Employee Policy and Procedure Manuals, store merchandising and fixtures, and Workers’ Compensation administration.

dixie_hartzler_cr

Dixie Hartzler
Accountant (Canada)
(800) 661-2452
FAX: (403) 291-5138
dixieh@shaw.ca

Dixie has been with WEDA since 2001. She is responsible for processing WEDA’s finances, accounts receivable and payable, audits, budget forecasting and disseminating financial information.

De Mychalczuk, CPS
Administrative Assistant (United States)
(816) 561-5323 x132
FAX: (816) 561-1249
dee@westerneda.com

Responsible for member accounts receivable batch accounting, member database maintenance and processing. Also responsible for Business forms of all types.

Julie Niemann
Administrative Assistant (United States)
(816) 561-5323 x110
FAX: (816) 561-1249
jniemann@westerneda.com

Responsible for accounts receivable and payable for several Association Management clients, assists with meeting registrations and other administrative duties including database management and email communications.

Lisa Stock
Administrative Assistant (United States)
(816) 561-5323 x133
FAX: (816) 561-1249
lstock@westerneda.com

Coordinates and facilitates all aspects of the Western Farm Show, including direct communication with exhibitors. Provides administrative support for the online campus program.

Katie Clark
Association Member Services Coordinator (Canada)

(403) 250-7581
FAX: (403) 291-5138
kclark@westerneda.com

Responsible for member services and other administrative duties in the Calgary office.

Dealer Institute

Cory Hayes
VP – Education and Training
(816) 561-5323 ext. 117
chayes@westerneda.com

Responsible for development and oversight of education, training and retention of quality dealership employees, utilizing the Dealer Institute, the Online Campus, OSU Institute of Technology, and other quality programs.

Jami Applegate
Dealer Development Manager
(816) 561-5323 x147
japplegate@westerneda.com

As part of the Dealer Institute staff, partners with and advises dealers on education, training and consulting available through the Association to help increase dealerships’ performance and profitability.

Michael Piercy
Dealer Development Manager
(816) 561-5323 x143
mpiercy@westerneda.com

As part of the Dealer Institute staff, partners with and advises dealers on education, training and consulting available through the Association to help increase dealerships’ performance and profitability.

Josh Roemer
Dealer Development Manager
(816) 561-5323 x122
jroemer@westerneda.com

As part of the Dealer Institute staff, partners with and advises dealers on education, training and consulting available through the Association to help increase dealerships’ performance and profitability.

Christina Farmer
Project Manager
(816) 561-5323 ext. 142
cfarmer@westerneda.com

Christina’s responsibilities include marketing management, logistic management, and account management of all projects under the Dealer Institute. The Dealer Institute Initiative was approved by the WEDA Board of Directors in January 2015, and Christina was brought on to the team in June 2015.

Equipment Dealer Consulting, LLC

Curtis A. Kleoppel, CPA, CVA
Association Treasurer, President – Equipment Dealer Consulting, LLC
(816) 561-5323 x150
FAX: (816) 561-1249
curt@westerneda.com

Responsible for monthly, quarterly and annual closing information for member dealers, along with tax preparation and planning for corporations and individuals. Business valuations for estate planning, buy-outs or succession planning. Prepares association budgets and reports financial data to the Board of Directors. Certified Audits and reviews for Corporations.

Bob Charbonneau, CPA, CVA
(816) 561-5323 x152
FAX: (816) 561-1249
bcharbonneau@westerneda.com

Responsible for monthly, quarterly and annual closing information for member dealers, along with tax preparation and planning, and certified audits for corporations and individuals. Business valuations for estate planning, buy-outs or succession planning.

Lonnie Finch, CPA, CVA
(816) 561-5323 x149
FAX: (816) 561-1249
lfinch@westerneda.com

Responsible for monthly, quarterly and annual closing information for member dealers, along with tax preparation and planning, and assists with certified audits for corporations and individuals. Business valuations for estate planning, buy-outs or succession planning.

Terry Heins, CPA
(816) 561-5323 x153
FAX: (816) 561-1249
theins@westerneda.com

Responsible for monthly, quarterly and annual closing information for member dealers, along with tax preparation and planning, and assists with certified audits for corporations and individuals.

Tom Hancock, CPA
(816) 561-5323 x154
FAX: (816) 561-1249
thancock@westerneda.com

Responsible for monthly, quarterly and annual closing information for member dealers, along with tax preparation and planning, and assists with certified audits for corporations and individuals.

Membership Department

Tag Webb
Regional Manager: Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico
(816) 561-5323
FAX (816) 561-1249
twebb@westerneda.com

Responsible for dealer meetings, utilization of services by members, dealer assistance.

Ken Dean
Regional Manager: Kansas & Missouri

(816) 561-5323 x 116
FAX (816) 561-1249
kdean@westerneda.com

Responsible for dealer meetings, utilization of services by members, dealer assistance. Manager of the Western Farm Show.

Association Management

Jane Male, CAE
Director of Association Management, Executive Director

(816) 561-5323 x140
FAX: (816) 561-1991
jmale@westerneda.com

Responsible for the management, program development and planning for the:  Electrical Equipment Representatives Association; Electric League of Missouri and Kansas; Investment Recovery Association; Kansas City Direct Marketing Association, KCDMA-EF and the Mid-America Green Industry Council.

Robert Uhler, CAE
Executive Vice President, Mid-America Lumbermens Association
Safety Consultant

(816) 561-5323 x138
FAX: (816) 561-1991
ruhler@westerneda.com

Responsible for the leadership, management, program development and planning for the Mid-America Lumbermens Association. Robert provides safety training and advice to members of all associations managed by WEDA.

Kim Weitzel
Executive Director

(816) 561-5323 x139
FAX: (816) 561-1991
kweitzel@westerneda.com

Responsible for the management, program development and planning for the Heart of America Golf Course Superintendents Association;  Kim is the Associate Executive Director and assists in the program development planning for the Kansas City Direct Marketing Association, Mid-America Green Industry Council, Investment Recovery Association and the Electric League of Missouri and Kansas.

Government Relations Department

Dale Amick
Director
(816) 561-5323
FAX: (816) 561-1249
oholcombe@westerneda.com (Olivia Holcombe)
Provides members with legislative representation in Missouri.

Lesa Smaligo
(816) 561-5323
FAX: (816) 561-1249
oholcombe@westerneda.com (Olivia Holcombe)
Provides members with legislative representation in Oklahoma.

Brad Smoot
(816) 561-5323
FAX: (816) 561-1249
oholcombe@westerneda.com (Olivia Holcombe)
Provides members with legislative representation in Kansas.